Disabling Rekordbox Cloud Sync

For best compatibility with Lexicon, you should turn off Rekordbox Cloud Sync. Rekordbox Cloud Sync can download information when it's not unwanted, causing double or broken tracks.

Follow these steps to turn off RB Cloud Sync and let RB move your tracks back to the original location:

  1. Open Rekordbox and select all your tracks
  2. Right click and choose Cloud Library Sync ➡ Move tracks to local storage

right click

Note: if this option is greyed out, make sure you disable the Cloud Sync auto upload in the CLOUD tab of the preferences: disable auto upload

  1. Wait until Rekordbox is done moving your tracks
  2. Go to the Rekordbox preferences: File ➡ Preferences or click the gear icon at the top right

my page

  1. Go to the CLOUD tab and disable Sync library to another device

turn off sync library to another device

Now your Rekordbox is in the original state again, before you used Cloud Sync.

When you sync from Lexicon to Rekordbox, Lexicon will recognize that you no longer have Cloud Sync enabled your sync should not have any unexpected results that can happen from the Cloud Sync incompatibility.

If "Move tracks to local storage" is not available

This can happen, for example, when your Rekordbox cloud plan has expired, or when your tracks only exist in the Dropbox or Google Drive folder. You can use Lexicon to get your library back to local files:

  • Your music files are still in their original folders (where they were before Rekordbox moved them to the cloud): import from Rekordbox with the Cloud Sync: Original locations import option enabled. Lexicon then uses the original locations of your tracks. See Import Rekordbox 6/7.
  • Your music files only exist in the Dropbox or Google Drive folder: first make sure the files are really downloaded to your computer (set them to "available offline" in Dropbox or Google Drive). Import from Rekordbox as usual, then select all tracks in Lexicon, right click and choose Send to ➡ Move/Rename files to move them to a local folder. Lexicon updates the locations of your tracks. Moving files is available on the Ultimate plan.

After that, turn off Sync library to another device in the Rekordbox preferences (step 5 above) if you can, and do a Full Sync from Lexicon to Rekordbox.

Videos

Check out our YouTube for videos about Lexicon.

Thoughts? Questions? Share them on the forum or chat about them on Discord.

Lexicon runs on your Mac or PCEmail me the link